Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.8/5 (123)
5 Star
77%
4 Star
21%
3 Star
2%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%

Temperature

Support & Feel


Kenzo Nagai, 39
San Francisco, CA
May 30, 2016
I like that it’s firm, yet compliant.

Unboxing was fun, exciting.  Sleeps cooler than my old futon, I like that it's firm yet compliant.

Sleep Profile

Michael Dommer, 30
Seattle, WA
May 29, 2016
I’m getting the best sleep of my life.

It's the best mattress I've ever owned. My wife and I love that it doesn't transfer motion much, stays cool, and is so comfortable. I'm getting the best sleep of my life. (Also, the pillow is really great too!)

Sleep Profile

Sean Shanks, 42
Charlottesville, VA
May 28, 2016
Best mattress I have ever owned.

I love my Casper mattress - best mattress I have ever owned.  Still working on loving the pillow - it is better than any other pillow I have ever owned - however it still goes flat at my shoulder when I'm sleeping on my side causing me to wake up uncomfortable from time to time.

Sleep Profile

Michelle Duran, 46
Denver, CO
May 27, 2016
The Casper is my savior!

The casper is my savior! I have many issues with pain and sleeping and since I've had my casper I sleep so much better than I ever have!

Sleep Profile

James Huerta, 32
New York, NY
May 26, 2016
Very comfy.

Unboxing was great. Arrived fast. Nice to look at. Very comfy. Had it a year now and very happy with the purchase! Just got the pillows too and they are a great mix of soft and supportive.

Sleep Profile

Elizabeth Rosales, 52
Washington, DC
May 25, 2016
We have to turn the mattress monthly.

SO insists his side develops sunken areas, so we have to turn rotate the mattress monthly.

Sleep Profile

Nancy Graham, 52
Chicago, IL
May 24, 2016
I loved the entire Casper experience!

I loved the entire Casper experience! It was super easy to order and even unbox the mattress. Ever since I've had it, I've not slept better. When I'm on the road, I always look forward to returning home to my Casper mattress. I recommend this mattress to anyone in the market for an improved sleep experience.

Sleep Profile

Ryan Keith, 41
Louisville, KY
May 23, 2016
More give than expected.

More give than expected.

Sleep Profile

Douglas Bell, 34
Dallas, TX
May 22, 2016
There is no comparison.

Unboxing was fantastic! Super easy to setup and much easier to receive than buying from retail. As far as comparing a Casper mattress to others... there is no comparison. It has just the right amount of support with a soft feel, its wonderful.

Sleep Profile

Torey Ashcroft, 25
Dayton, OH
May 21, 2016
I have thought about getting a topper for it.

Unboxing was fun but carrying the box in initially was difficult. I have back trouble so that was hard to handle but otherwise it was a blast. I love my mattress but sometimes I do feel it is too firm and I have thought about getting a topper for it.

Sleep Profile

Tyler Robb, 24
Grand Rapids, MI
May 20, 2016
Unboxing was really fun.

Unboxing was really fun. I used to sell and deliver Talalay latex foam mattresses for a small family-owned factory in Fort Worth, TX. Having to haul a California King mattress up several flights of stairs was SO DIFFICULT. Casper's manageable box and included instructions were straightforward and made things so much better.

Sleep Profile

Morgan Toms, 27
Chicago, IL
May 19, 2016
By far, the best bed we’ve ever had.

LOVE that it was shipped right to our door.  Unpacking was fun!  Although this bed is MUCH firmer than I prefer both my fiance and I went from having constant back pain to no back pain.  We were also sent a mattress topper for free which helps add softness but is still firmer than we prefer.  I sleep so much better now.  I would not trade the firmness if I knew that I would go back to having back problems but I would like to see if there could be a thicker softer topper as another option.  But by far the best bed we've ever had.  First king bed we could afford and we paid it off in 3 months.  Beyond happy.  We want to try your pillows and sheets too but they are out of our budget at the moment.  For pillow that tend to need to be replaced more often than a mattress I find the price a bit steep but I'm sure also its also worth it so I've placed them on my wish list.  Same with the sheets.  I sleep very hot and am interested in trying them.

Sleep Profile

Donna King, 60
Lexington, KY
May 18, 2016
The ease of marketing-delivery-setup makes big points.

The ease of marketing-delivery-setup makes big points.

Sleep Profile

Andrea Strid, 27
Portland, WA
May 17, 2016
We bought the Casper after sleep number and have liked it much better.

We bought the Casper after sleep number and have liked it much better.

Sleep Profile

Ray Lin, 29
New York, NY
May 16, 2016
I love the bed and wish I got it sooner!

I love the bed and wish I got it sooner! The entire experience has been great and I look forward to sleeping every day.

Sleep Profile

Collin Siu, 29
Washington, DC
May 15, 2016
I love the process of buying a bed from Casper.

I love the process of buying a bed from Casper--it's hassle free, transparent--I don't have to worry about being ripped off or overcharged because there is just 1 price--and like anything else you expect in the 21st century, the bed works.

Sleep Profile

Melissa Austin, 37
Atlanta, GA
May 14, 2016
We had a blast unboxing our Casper.

We had a blast unboxing our Casper, especially our kids! The ease of ordering and setting up the mattress was matchless. I love that the bed is easy to make and the mattress is easy to turn due because it's so lightweight. We experience less motion transform with Casper than previous mattresses.

Sleep Profile

Amri Abuseman, 40
New York, NY
May 13, 2016
Good value for money.

Good value for money.

Sleep Profile

Mikah Sargent, 23
Columbia, MO
May 12, 2016
The best mattress I’ve ever slept on. EVER.

I friggin' love this mattress! It's honestly the best mattress I've ever slept on. EVER. The support team at Casper was super-awesome! The unboxing experience was loads of fun. I talk about Casper all the time on the podcasts I do, 'cause I love my bed so much.

Sleep Profile

Orien Wu, 24
San Francisco, CA
May 11, 2016
Great all-around.

Great all-around. It was a little firm for me even after trailing it for a month, but after you sent me the soft topper, it became better.

Sleep Profile

Jarred Bradley, 39
New Orleans, LA
May 10, 2016
Love it.

Love it. I'm unusually hot. My wife thinks it sleeps perfectly.

Sleep Profile

Jeanne Speice, 71
Philadelphia, PA
May 9, 2016
I love my Casper.

I love my Casper. I have recommended it to two friends-- one bought. I have had mine for almost a year and I think that the side I am sleeping on is sinking a bit.  But I know it should not be turned. All in all, I would buy another one.  It was a snap to unbox.  Love it.

Sleep Profile

Michael Menechian, 28
Canada
May 8, 2016
I am thrilled with the mattress.

I am thrilled with the mattress, I gave it a chance because of the incredible return policy as there was nothing to lose. After my first night sleeping on it, I knew that I would not be using said policy. Great product.

Sleep Profile

Edward Holman, 35
Washington, DC
May 7, 2016
Very comfortable for side sleepers.

Very comfortable for side sleepers.

Sleep Profile

Ahmed Abulhanmayel, 30
Gainesville, FL
May 7, 2016
Best sleep I’ve had in years.

Best sleep I've had in years.

Sleep Profile

Anna Hahn, 34
Buffalo, NY
May 6, 2016
This is by far my favorite mattress.

This is by far my favorite mattress.

Sleep Profile

Bill Woodward, 64
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 5, 2016
We really like our Casper bed.

We really like our Casper bed. Every night I compare it to our old bed and I'm amazed at how much better it is.  We sleep very well now.

Sleep Profile

Julie Kingsborough, 33
Lancaster, PA
May 4, 2016
It’s very comfortable and firm.

I've had the Casper for over a year now. It's very comfortable & firm, but not like a rock. Unboxing was fun-it expanded very quickly & didn't smell. My last mattress was an $1800 one that developed a "hole" within 6 months. This one is still perfect. My only complaints are-the edges aren't overly firm (but I rarely sit on the edge) and its a bit thin. The only part about the thinness that bugs me is finding sheets that fit snugly on it. I've recommended this mattress to dozens, but none are buying them right now. I was incredibly pleased that it's such a good mattress when I bought it online without testing it first.

Sleep Profile

Rostislav Sptichka, 27
Atlanta, GA
May 3, 2016
A tad too firm.

The unboxing experience was great.  I did have trouble falling asleep on it and woke up with back pain.  This was resolved when Casper sent me a latex topper to put on top of the mattress.  I still think the mattress is a tad too firm and still sometimes wake up with backpain.  Overall I would recommend the mattress to my friends because I have plenty of friends that are satisfied with their mattresses.

Sleep Profile

Michael Westheimer, 30
West Palm Beach, FL
May 2, 2016
The ordering process of the mattress is amazing.

The ordering process of the mattress is amazing. Especially when you receive it directly in the mail! Open the box and seeing it unravel is so exciting!! Definitely the best mattress buying experience.

Sleep Profile

James Cabeen, 29
Los Angeles, CA
May 1, 2016
Nothing but great things to say about our mattress.

I've had nothing but great things to say about our mattress since we ordered it over a year ago (September 2014). It was convenient to unpack, easy to set up with our bed, and comfortable as can be. Our last bed was an ancient mattress and box spring that creaked and leaked little hard bits of foam. This was, to say the least, a big step up.

Sleep Profile

Kate McCully, 34
Canada
April 30, 2016
Best mattress I’ve EVER slept on.

Loved the unboxing experience. Best mattress I've EVER slept on. My first time lying on it I thought 'eh', but then you don't realize that that's what makes it so incredible - you're not supposed to notice it! You're not supposed to notice how it supports you perfectly, how it keeps you temperate, how it re-forms exactly-right  as you turn over.  It's a pleasure getting into bed every night. I actually convinced my parents and sister to buy one, they all love it (of course).

Sleep Profile

Jeff Grosse, 45
St Paul, MN
April 29, 2016
I really enjoy my Casper.

I really enjoy my Casper for the sheer comfort of it, but the buying experience was awesome as well.

Sleep Profile

Laura Sherman, 30
Washington, DC
April 28, 2016
I’m obsessed.

I'm obsessed. I've recommended your mattress to multiple people and a few have even bought one! I dread hotel beds now because I miss my Casper!

Sleep Profile

Brent Currie, 36
Cedar Rapids, IA
April 26, 2016
Customer support and quality are fantastic.

The unboxing experience was fantastic. The overall experience with my Casper vs my old spring mattress has been great, however, I haven't had to move it yet so we'll see how that goes. Overall customer support and quality are fantastic.

Sleep Profile

Ayaz Bhaiyat, 25
Los Angeles, CA
April 25, 2016
The best mattress I’ve had.

Unboxing was awesome!  Mattress was the best mattress I've had.

Sleep Profile

Frank Conley, 46
Philadelphia, PA
April 23, 2016
Doesn’t seem as dense.

Our previous mattress was a Tempurpedic. The Casper doesn't seem as dense. It warms up faster, and is softer.

Sleep Profile

Marko Horvat, 37
Santa Barbara, CA
April 22, 2016
The right amount of firmness and bounce.

The right amount of firmness and bounce without transmitting motion to your sleeping partner

Sleep Profile

Mark Frenkel, 30
Greensboro, NC
April 21, 2016
Great mattress.

Great mattress. Conducts motion from my fiancee a little bit much. Also a little hot. Really dislike the wirey trim part that sticks up all the way around.

Sleep Profile

Matthieu Setliff, 28
Washington, DC
April 19, 2016
Better than previous inner spring.

Better than previous cheap $200 inner spring.

Sleep Profile

Riley Cole, 29
Seattle, WA
April 18, 2016
The mattress has been a quality addition for myself.

The mattress has been a quality addition for myself. My girlfriend finds it to be a little too firm though.

Sleep Profile

Andy Beaupain, 24
St Paul, MN
April 16, 2016
Better.

Better.

Sleep Profile

Jacob Saunders, 38
Chicago, IL
April 16, 2016
Unboxing experience was super fun.

Unboxing experience was super fun. It's a big improvement over the comfort of my previous mattress, but it is hotter than I enjoy. Overall positive but would really like to see a cooler version.

Sleep Profile

Chris Susskin, 29
Columbia, SC
April 15, 2016
Great mattress and experience.

Great mattress and experience. Was a little stressed about not being able to try it out before purchase, but the 100 night trial took care of that!

Sleep Profile

Aaron Bartkowiak, 38
Grand Rapids, MI
April 14, 2016
I promote Casper to everyone I can.

I promote Casper to everyone I can.  I love my bed, I love the simplicity and I love the pricepoint.  You have a winner on your hands.

Sleep Profile

Justin Gleicher, 33
Madison, WI
April 12, 2016
Much better than previous bed.

Much better than previous bed, but it was over 10 years old. Given the price, I may have spent more time on it before buying a new one, but the Casper price was perfect to replace it!

Sleep Profile

Wesley Marthers, 30
Greenville, SC
April 10, 2016
I love the mattress.

I love the mattress.  I have encouraged anyone and everyone to try it out.

Sleep Profile

Elizabeth Swanson, 29
Portland, OR
April 9, 2016
By far the most comfortable mattress I have had.

Before Casper, I had only had coil mattresses. However, Casper is much better! It provides just the right amount of support and is by far the most comfortable mattress I have had.

Sleep Profile

Seth Riegelhaupt, 35
New York, NY
April 8, 2016
I loved the unboxing experience.

I loved the unboxing experience. There is something extremely satisfying about watching the mattress slowly expand. The Casper mattress is a bit too firm for my liking so I went and purchased a third party pillow top. It provides a little bit more cushion, but doesn't take away from the support needed for my back/neck/etc. I do wish that Casper made a pillow top that was foam so that I could have the same cushy feel of the Casper mattress (just a little thicker) instead of the traditional feather/fill pillow top.

Sleep Profile

Suellen Meyers, 54
Denver, CO
April 6, 2016
I LOVE my Casper!

I LOVE my Casper! It is the best mattress I've ever slept on hands down. I get the best sleep I've ever had as well. It is head and shoulders above mattresses that cost 5 times as much. I was worried when I first bought it, but with the money back guarantee I figured I'd give it a try. I'm so glad I did. Thank you Casper!

Sleep Profile

Braden Powers, 41
Cincinnati, OH
April 5, 2016
Best money I have spent on a mattress and pillows.

Best money I have spent on a mattress and pillows. Unboxing was easy and it kills my previous bed.

Sleep Profile

Kevin Hamm, 34
Dallas, TX
April 4, 2016
We prefer to use a memory foam pad on top of the mattress.

We prefer to use a memory foam pad on top of the mattress.

Sleep Profile

Kyle Singer, 36
Kennewick, WA
April 3, 2016
We’ve bought another for my son.

Unboxing was cool--that's a nice way to ship them. We've bought another for my son and both my sister and father ordered one too. We love 'em!

Sleep Profile

Kenny Koo, 26
Canada
April 1, 2016
Everything has been great so far.

Everything has been great so far.

Sleep Profile

Andrew Siers, 25
Fort Worth, TX
March 30, 2016
Great mattress.

Great mattress -- nothing is perfect but I am happy that I purchased it.  I would absolutely reccomend to a friend and I think it is the best choice for me.  I do have an eternal struggle with sleeping hot -- I do not suspect the mattress makes me any hotter but I do not feel like it keeps me any cooler than my prior mattress either.  I do think I sleep better overall but sometimes it feels a little mushy and my girlfriend thinks it is way too soft.

Sleep Profile

Joseph Double, 37
Seattle, WA
March 29, 2016
This mattress blows my previous bed out of the water!

The unboxing was awesome.  It was extremely easy.  This mattress blows my previous bed out of the water!  No more creak springs and stuff that wake up my husband when I get out of bed to get some water.

Sleep Profile

Kenji Tasaka, 32
Austin, TX
March 28, 2016
Leaps and bounds better.

Leaps and bounds better. Almost the perfect mattress.

Sleep Profile

Christopher Kliner, 32
Chicago, IL
March 27, 2016
A very comfortable sleep.

Great experience with Casper. From ordering to unboxing, it was a breeze. The 100 night guarantee made me feel comfortable giving it a try sight unseen and saved me countless hours mattress shopping and comparing. It slept pretty hot to begin with, but has either cooled off or I have acclimated to it. One year in and it's a very comfortable sleep.

10/10 Would recommend.

Sleep Profile

Sarah Schaible, 32
Pittsburgh, PA
March 26, 2016
I wish there was a removable top cover.

Side sitting is not comfortable as the mattress collapses. My sons ikea mattress has a removable cover for washing. I wish there was a removable top cover so I wouldn't have to sleep on an uncomfortable leak proof mattress protector. I have kids who climb in bed so there are occasional pukes and pees to safe guard against.

Sleep Profile

Pierre Constantin, 34
Los Angeles, CA
March 24, 2016
Casper mattress is a great deal.

Casper Mattress is a great deal without headaches, for sure you will sleep good!

Sleep Profile

Kevin Bowling, 39
Dallas, TX
March 23, 2016
Provides better back support at a substantially lower price.

I previously had a relatively expensive Sealy Spring Free latex mattress.  The Casper sleeps better and provides better back support at a substantially lower price.

Sleep Profile

Nicholas Ver Voort, 23
Boston, MA
March 22, 2016
Very happy with it.

Casper is the first "real" mattress I've owned since moving into my own place. I think it's wicked comfortable, very happy with it.

Sleep Profile

Elkan Hwang, 26
San Francisco, CA
March 20, 2016
So much better!

So much better than memory foam that traps you and makes it hard to move around!

Sleep Profile

Ryan Pircio, 39
Columbus, OH
March 19, 2016
We really have loved our mattress so much!

We really have loved our mattress so much and tell all of our friends about it!

Sleep Profile

Elliot Proebstel, 34
Washington, DC
March 18, 2016
I have great trust in the Casper brand.

I had a pillow-top mattress before I got my Casper bed. It was amazingly comfy for several years, and then I developed debilitating back pain whose source I eventually traced to my mattress.  I got rid of that awful bed and ordered a Casper, and I haven't experienced any back pain since! I sleep very comfortably now, and I also overheat less than I used to with my old mattress. I have raved about the Casper and recommended it to many people. It is far superior to other similarly-priced mattresses, and I have great trust in the Casper brand.

Sleep Profile

James McCormick, 43
San Diego, CA
March 16, 2016
Love the mattress.

Love the mattress way better than our prior bed (won't name names but it had something to do with numbers). Only request would be a little more cushion at the top to avoid pain in my heels and joints (this probably has to do with how I sleep more than anything else).

Sleep Profile

Joe Kale, 24
Bloomington, IL
March 16, 2016
The mattress is great.

The unboxing was fantastic. The mattress is great. I added a mattress pad for a little more fluff, but I sleep just fine without the pad too.

Sleep Profile

H Gabel, 35
Chicago, IL
March 15, 2016
Best mattress I have ever owned.

Casper is the best mattress I have ever owned. Very comfortable and I always miss it when I travel. It also gets uniformly enthusiastic reviews from everyone who sleeps over.

Sleep Profile

Alexander Grgurich, 29
Des Moines, IA
March 14, 2016
Phenomenal experience and product.

Phenomenal experience and product. Maybe I don't clean my sheets enough, but I do notice slight spotting or discoloration on the actual mattress fabric. If the mattress had a washable cover like the new pillows do, maybe that could be cool (without it being some kind of sanitized rubber / latex like zipper hood).

Sleep Profile

David Farris, 45
Los Angeles, CA
March 13, 2016
Definitely the most comfortable bed I have owned.

The only issue I had with the shipping and box was with UPS, but my sales rep at Casper was very helpful in working that out. The unboxing was not an issue and actually kind of amazing when you see what was jammed into that box. I love my Casper mattress and it is definitely the most comfortable bed I have owned.

My last mattress was a thick queen with pillow top. It was interesting in that one side had a pillow top filled with wool (for winter) and the other side was silk (for summer). The idea was to get you to flip it seasonally but in practicality, that didn't always happen. My Casper is my first memory foam mattress and I am not sure I could go back to a traditional mattress now. If I had to come up with a complaint, it would be that the trend in mattresses seem to be thicker is better so most sheet sets (including Parachute, which I purchased at your recommendation (and love)) are designed for a much deeper mattress. That being the case, the fitted sheet does not stay tight for long since the Casper mattress is thinner than most traditional mattresses. In this case, that isn't really a Casper issue as much as it is a bedding industry issue. Keep up the great work!!

Sleep Profile

Michael Ewing, 23
Sacramento, CA
March 12, 2016
It is a joy to sleep on.

The Casper mattress is great. It feels soft but it sleeps firm. The design is is nice to look at when you change your sheets.I really like the texture on the top of the mattress; I like to feel it through my sheets.

The unboxing experience was pleasant. You just pull your mattress burrito out of the box, cut the plastic, and watch the mattress unfurl.

My previous mattress was 100% latex and too soft. I would wake up every morning with pain throughout my body due to how the mattress enveloped me. I don't have any of these issues with my Casper mattress and it is a joy to sleep on.

Sleep Profile

Brian Vorhees, 26
Washington, DC
March 11, 2016
Customer support has been amazing.

I've converted my mom to Casper, and the customer support/appreciation has been amazing. Thanks for everything.

Sleep Profile

Suzanne Sheber, 71
West Palm Beach, FL
March 10, 2016
More comfortable than Tempurpedic.

More comfortable than Tempurpedic.

Sleep Profile

Frederic McCall, 32
New Orleans, LA
March 8, 2016
It’s amazing.

It's amazing. Best sleep I get is on my Casper.

Sleep Profile

Ross Rogers, 32
Detroit, MI
March 7, 2016
I’m always excited to come home and sleep on my Casper.

My wife and I love our Casper! I travel for work and sleep in hotels during the week and I'm always excited to come home and sleep on my Casper.  Even the bed's at high end hotels don't compare to the Casper.

Sleep Profile

Matthew Glatt, 23
New York, NY
March 6, 2016
The only sleep problem I’m facing now is resisting the urge to stay in my cozy bed.

At first, I thought my Casper was causing my morning neck stiffness/pain. I switched my pillow to the new model you guys released, and after about a week, everything went away! Interesting way to promote brand loyalty (kidding).

Now the only sleep problem I'm facing now is resisting the urge to stay in my cozy bed :)

I'd say about half of my group of friends have Caspers after I forced them to switch over.

Sleep Profile

Michael Miller, 35
Chicago, IL
March 6, 2016
Love the innovation and price point.

Love the innovation and price point.

Sleep Profile

Kyan Hartley, 31
Portland, OR
March 5, 2016
My favorite mattress I’ve ever owned.

So far, this is my favorite mattress I've ever owned.  It's on the heavy side (but it's not like you move it too often!) and the unboxing is a little joyful experience.  It is nearly perfect and everyone who's come to my place to try it has fallen in love with it.  It's pretty much in the middle on temperature grade, if not verrrry slightly on the warmer side.  I'd buy a Casper again in a heartbeat.

Sleep Profile

Jimmy Ly, 26
Chicago, IL
March 4, 2016
Could sleep for ages on the bed.

Loved the boxing to make sliding up the stairs easier.  Could sleep for ages on the bed.  Any thoughts on making a Casper Box Spring?

Sleep Profile

Brian Jordan, 34
Atlanta, GA
March 3, 2016
Would purchase again.

All in all...big fan of the Casper mattress. Would purchase again.

Sleep Profile

Patrick Storm, 26
Austin, TX
March 2, 2016
The best mattress ever.

Of course I liked the unboxing experience! The best mattress ever.

Sleep Profile

Tanya Lewis, 36
Baltimore, MD
March 1, 2016
The Casper mattress has been good for my overall sleep quality.

The Casper mattress has been good for my overall sleep quality. It is a little firmer than I'd generally prefer, but my back pain associated with my previous mattress is gone, so it's obviously working for me. The unboxing experience was very cool. Easy to do, even for a king size mattress.

Sleep Profile

Nora Wolf, 30
New York, NY
February 28, 2016
I love my Casper.

I love my Casper and recommend it to anyone who asks.  As a side sleeper, the support is great but still comfortable.  It's also proven to be more durable than my prior mattress.  (And, yes, unboxing it was a great experience.)

Sleep Profile

Steven Foster, 36
Charlotte, NC
February 27, 2016
I’ve recommended this mattress to everyone I know.

I've recommended this mattress to everyone I know. Best purchase my wife and I have made in 10 years together.

Sleep Profile

Emily Roth, 28
Austin, TX
February 26, 2016
It’s the best!

I've now spent well over a year on my Casper, and I've thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it! From watching my poor UPS man haul it onto my porch, to the unboxing to falling asleep every  night, it's been a total pleasure to use. I feel so supported in every position of sleep --  and can actually feel my joints relax after lying down. I can't identify any issues with the quality or longevity at this point. It's the best!

Sleep Profile

Rebecca Levinsky, 24
Cleveland, OH
February 25, 2016
I love my Casper mattress (and pillow!)

I love my Casper mattress (and pillow!) -- the bed is so comfortable. I used to sleep on firm mattresses, and had never had a foam mattress before. Within a minute of lying on the mattress in the showroom, I was sold. It just feels right-- not too soft, not too firm, not too hot or cold. There's nothing like coming home from a long day and knowing that I'm going to get to lie down in my perfect Casper mattress. Whenever I have overnight guests, they always comment on how they have a great night's sleep. Plus, the whole purchasing and delivery process was so smooth, so much easier than I expected.  And yes, the unboxing was so fun. More than a year later, I still love showing the video to friends when I'm trying to get them to try Casper, and I use the letter opener all the time.

Sleep Profile

Emory Dunn, 25
San Francisco, CA
February 24, 2016
Comfortable and well built.

The mattress itself is great, it's comfortable and well built. The whole mattress arrives in a tiny, convenient box. Casper get bonus points because (with some effort) the whole thing can be rolled back up and moved on a furniture dolly.

Sleep Profile

Michael Terrell, 39
Austin, TX
February 23, 2016
The most wonderful sleeping experience I have ever had.

Casper is still the most wonderful sleeping experience I have ever had.

Sleep Profile

Jesus Enrique, 36
Louisville, KY
February 22, 2016
I sleep better than before.

I like the Casper mattress. I sleep better than before. The unboxing experience is something really different.

Sleep Profile

Jordan Wilks, 34
February 21, 2016
Life changing.

It's weird to think of something like a mattress as "life changing", but the Casper really did change my life. Before my wife and I bought the mattress, my sleep quality was suffering greatly and it started to have an effect on my health. I couldn't get truly "comfortable" on anything we tried. We assumed it was because we weren't spending enough money. Boy were we wrong.

It was a little odd to buy a mattress over the internet, without having ever tried it, but I'm so glad we did. Admittedly, the mattress initially feels a little too firm - but once I lie down on it, it's just about perfect. The 100 day return policy is great, and although we didn't need to use it; it's great to know that the same policy applies to other products that Casper sells - makes it much more likely for us to try the products out (eagerly awaiting our duvet cover now! :D )

Sleep Profile

Mark Buege, 41
St Paul, MN
February 20, 2016
Love it.

Just a great mattress.  Love it.

Sleep Profile

Hillary Mitchell, 29
Chicago, IL
February 19, 2016
I sleep incredibly well on it.

There is no comparison between my last mattress. I was extremely excited when I first got it but felt like it was firmer and slept hotter than Casper claimed. While I'd prefer a bit softer of a bed, the warmness from the mattress is actually nice, and I sleep incredibly well on it.

Sleep Profile

Joshua Barbosa, 25
Odesa Midland, TX
February 18, 2016
Love this bed.

Love this bed.

Sleep Profile

Gus Coliadis, 28
Cincinnati, OH
February 17, 2016
I love my Casper mattress!

I love my Casper mattress!  Setup was a breeze, and  it's the most comfortable mattress I've ever had.

Sleep Profile

Andrew Chin, 31
New York, NY
February 16, 2016
A bit on the pricier side.

Maybe a bit on the pricier range compared to tuft and needles.

Sleep Profile

Sabrina Young, 28
Chicago, IL
February 16, 2016
One of the best mattresses that I have ever slept on.

Unboxing was exciting but I was a little nervous that we would accidentally cut the mattress :P This is one of the best mattresses that I have ever slept on and without doubt the best I've ever owned.

Sleep Profile

Matt Doe, 31
Washington, DC
February 15, 2016
Can’t imagine sleeping on anything else.

No one was home to accept delivery; I ended up having to go to UPS to pick up the mattress.  It was such a relief to be able to fit the box in the back seat of my car.  The unboxing experience was great.  Could not have been easier.

I upgraded from an old spring mattress that had seen much much better days.  It was like sleeping in a taco shell. It took a bit of getting used to, but I'm coming up on almost 2 years with my Casper and can't imagine sleeping on anything else.

Sleep Profile

Marc Champeau, 34
Boston, Manchest, MA
February 13, 2016
Most comfortable mattresses.

Overall I would say the Casper has certainly been at the top of my list for most comfortable mattresses. I would not hesitate to purchase again or recommend it to anyone I know. The entire experience was so easy and having zero risk certainly made it easier to take the plunge and buy a mattress online without seeing and testing it first.

Sleep Profile

Tom Marchione, 38
Houston, TX
February 12, 2016
Wish they’d put Caspers in all hotels for when I travel.

Wish they'd put Caspers in all hotels for when I travel, then I wouldn't miss it so much..

Sleep Profile

David Hail, 43
Nashville, TN
February 11, 2016
Have slept much better on the Casper mattress.

No problems with the unboxing other than the weight of the King size (can't help that much though).  Have slept much better on the Casper Mattress and look forward to sleeping on it when I get back from traveling.

Sleep Profile

Scott Coull, 33
Raleigh Durham Fayetteville, NC
February 10, 2016
The purchase experience is super easy.

There are two things I love about the Casper mattress. First, the purchase experience is super easy. No need to haggle with a salesman for an hour and pay extra for delivery. Second, the bed is a perfect level of comfort and support for me.

The only potential problems are that the box that it ships in can be quite heavy and hard to move if you don't have two strong people to help, and the firmness level is probably not right for everyone. Might be nice if there was a way to customize your bed based on some sleep measurements.

Sleep Profile

Brandon Ausman, 44
Austin, TX
February 10, 2016
Would love a way to better keep bottom sheet tightly attached to mattress.

Would love a way to better keep bottom sheet tightly attached to mattress. Put the Casper brain trust to work making the mattress even better.

Sleep Profile

Thea Roy, 33
Indianapolis, IN
February 10, 2016
Our Casper mattress was a HUGE upgrade.

Our Casper mattress was a HUGE upgrade from our old IKEA foam mattress. Delivery was fast and unboxing was a breeze (although it did scare the dog tremendously). We've had the mattress for a year now, and I think it is actually becoming more comfortable with wear. As a very petite person, I found it to be a little too firm for my taste when we first purchased it, but now it is perfect.

Sleep Profile

Jon Hensley, 33
Austin, TX
February 9, 2016
Happy with the purchase.

The unboxing process is one I recorded and show others. It has some quirks that my wife and I had to deal with such as changing box springs to a more flat box spring, but I enjoy it overall. Happy with the purchase.

Sleep Profile

Charlene Jackson, 28
Los Angeles, CA
February 9, 2016
The entire experience was very positive.

When I purchased my Casper I was upgrading my mattress size and bed frame, as well as the actual new mattress so the entire experience was very positive. Despite it running slightly warm, I still love my mattress and always know I can get a dependable night's sleep in it.

Sleep Profile

Rebecca Martinez, 29
Charlotte, NC
February 9, 2016
I have loved everything about my Casper experience thus far!

I have loved everything about my Casper experience thus far! The first night sleeping on my new mattress was definitely different compared to the 10 year old mattress I was previously using but once I adjusted to the greatness of Casper, every night has been phenomenal! Keep up the good work!

Sleep Profile

Joe Smolenski, 32
New York, NY
February 8, 2016
We couldn’t be happier!

My wife and I were in the market for a new mattress and I read about Casper on the The Verge and placed my order instantly. Lucky I got it in before the rush! It instantly made a huge difference in our lives. It doesn't sleep as "hot" as a pillow top (we notice a huge difference when we sleep at friends' houses). With the addition of the pillow, we couldn't be happier!

Sleep Profile

Annemarie Mancino, 28
New York
February 7, 2016
Casper goes above and beyond.

Casper goes above and beyond any other mattress I have ever owned.

Sleep Profile

Robert Cronin, 61
Hyde Park, NY
February 5, 2016
I love everything about the mattress.
The unboxing is cool, but I wish it was clearer that there's a tool in the box to help open the bag. I forgot about that when I got my most recent Casper (my 3rd one) and used scissors instead and ended up damaging the mattress cover slightly. Other than that I love everything about the mattress. I originally got one to replace a 30+ year old mattress at my Summer home and loved it so much that I bought two more for the master and guest beds in a newly purchased Winter home.

Sleep Profile

Igal Shuster, 39
Tustin, CA
February 3, 2016
I like how quiet it is compared to my old spring mattress.
I like how quiet it is compared to my old spring mattress.

Sleep Profile

Andrew Hooker, 25
Kewaunee, WI
January 19, 2016
Great
Was great; was a bit nervous doing the cut, but much better than old mattress; only thing to improve would be a bag that'd suck up the old mattress to make it easier to get out!

Sleep Profile

Matt Nissenbaum, 30
Los Angeles, CA
January 12, 2016
I still feel like I get the best sleep of my life every night
Unboxing and setup was super easy and unique to any other mattress experience. After over a year of sleeping on my Casper, I still feel like I get the best sleep of my life every night. I always recommend your product to friends and family. I'm very proud to be a Casper customer!

Sleep Profile

Chris Edwards, 27
Pompano Beach, FL
January 10, 2016
Perfect
Perfect.

Sleep Profile

Victoria Guerrero, 27
Whittier, CA
January 5, 2016
I love it and recommend Casper to everyone that will listen.
The unboxing process was fun for everyone involved. My Casper compared to my previous is astounding. I love it and recommend Casper to everyone that will listen. I fall asleep faster on my Casper compared to my previous mattress.

Sleep Profile

Joe Eshenbaugh, 33
West Hollywood, CA
January 1, 2016
Best bed I’ve ever had.
Best bed I've ever had.

Sleep Profile

Chris Jean, 29
Edmond, OK
December 21, 2015
I love this mattress.
I love this mattress. Every night I get in bed, I am amazed at how comfortable it is. I used to wake up with a sore neck or sore back nearly every morning. I haven't felt that way since sleeping on my Casper mattress. Thanks for the great sleep.

Sleep Profile

Noah Fleming, 30
Kingsville, ON
December 18, 2015
I can’t imagine sleeping on anything else…
First few nights, wasn't sure. Now, I can't imagine sleeping on anything else.

Sleep Profile

Nick Chambers, 39
Wenatchee, WA
December 10, 2015
I always look forward to coming back home to my Casper
I travel a lot for work, and I always look forward to coming back home to my Casper.

Sleep Profile

Adam Syfrett, 32
Auburn, AL
December 1, 2015
I found the shipping and unboxing process simple…
I found the shipping and unboxing process simple, and rather fun! Having slept previously on high-end foam beds, I find my Casper to be superior to anything else thus far!

Sleep Profile

Kurt Kohle, 27
November 28, 2015
WAY better than any spring/coil mattress I’ve slept on.
WAY better than any spring/coil mattress I've slept on. However, we also got a Leesa as another mattress and my fiancé prefers it due to it being a bit firmer.

Sleep Profile

Billy Garrett, 29
Pflugerville, TX
November 20, 2015
Having it for nearly two years, it’s working out great.
Having it for nearly two years, it's working out great. No issues with support, rips, dents, etc.

Sleep Profile

Chris Moreno, 39
Oviedo, FL
November 19, 2015
The shipping and unpacking was great and easy.
The shipping and unpacking was great and easy.

Sleep Profile

Michael Chailland, 25
Henderson, NV
November 15, 2015
Everything is awesome!

Sleep Profile